Division of Finance and Administration Departments

Office of Business and Finance

The mission of the Office of Business and Finance consists of three key departments that together are tasked with insuring that the University annual budget are in line with strategic initiatives, to support the business function, enhance quality of campus life, provide innovative solutions for increasing accessibility demands, assist existing enterprises with strategic oversight, and assess new opportunities. The departments include Office of Financial Planning, Office of Auxiliary and Enterprise Development, and Office of Business Services.

Office of the Controller

The Office of the Controller is dedicated to supporting the teaching, research and service missions of the FIU community by providing efficient and effective financial and administrative services, by enabling access to information and resources, by supporting internal controls and regulatory compliance and by promoting the financial health and security of each unit and of the University as a whole. Departments under the Office of the Controller include Purchasing Services, Accounting & Reporting Services, Financial Systems and Support Services, and Payment Services

University Treasurer

The mission of the Office of the Treasurer is to facilitate the university’s growth by leveraging internal and external funds. Our task is to capitalize resources to aid the financing of capital projects and administer investments for the growth of the university.

Facilities Management

Facilities Management’s mission is to provide for the physical development and growth of the University community. The Department is committed to providing quality, sustainable facilities, and diligent oversight of all aspects of the physical environment.