Florida International University - Office of the Controller Main Web Page
Florida International University Main Web Page
Office of Finance & Administration Home PageOffice of the Controller Home PageAbout UsController's Office Organizational ChartDepartmentsNewsFormsIndex
  Home
  About Us
  Organizational Chart
Departments
 
 
»
 
Fall
(September thru December)
×
Spring
(January thru April)
 
Summer
(May thru August)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  News
  Forms
  Index
  Contact Us

Controller's Office > Departments > Student Services > Due Dates & Deadlines Spring

Due Dates and Deadlines

Spring 2014

Classes begin: January 7, 2014

January 7 - April 27, 2014

Final week of the Semester: April 22-27, 2014

For faster access, click on the month below to go directly to that month's activity.
2013 Sep Oct Nov Dec 2014 Jan Feb Mar Apr May
Date
Day
Term
   Action

2013



October 4, 2013 Friday Spring 2014 First day to apply for Spring 2014 term graduation
Nov 4 - 17, 2013 Monday - Sunday Spring 2014 Official registration for degree-seeking students by appointment time and day
Nov 18 - Jan 5, 2013 Monday - Sunday Spring 2014 Open registration for degree-seeking students; continuous web & kiosk registration
November 20, 2013 Wednesday Spring 2014 Last day for faculty to adopt textbooks and other instructional materials
December 23, 2013 Monday Spring 2014 Short Term Tuition Loan Applications available
December 24, 2013 Tuesday Spring 2014 Tentative Winter Holiday Closure
December 25, 2013 Wednesday Spring 2014 Tentative Winter Holiday Closure
December 31, 2013 Tuesday Spring 2014 Low Enrollment courses cancelled students notified by email
December 31, 2013 Tuesday Spring 2014 Tentative Winter Holiday Closure
January 1, 2014 Wednesday Spring 2014 Tentative Winter Holiday Closure
January 2, 2014 Thursday Spring 2014 FAFSA Applications for 2014-2014 available at www.fafsa.ed.gov
Non-degree seeking student registration begins
January 5, 2014 Sunday Spring 2014 Last day to register without incurring a $100 Late Registration Fee
January 6, 2014 Monday Spring 2014 Classes begin
January 11, 2014 Friday Spring 2014 Last day for students to apply for a Short Term Loan
January 13, 2014 Monday Spring 2014 Last day to change grading option
Last day to add courses; Last day to drop courses or withdraw from the University without incurring financial liability for tuition and fees
January 14, 2014 Tuesday Spring 2014 Spring Semester Payment Due Date; first installment due for students enrolled in the Tuition and Fees payment plan
Last day for students to apply for a Short Term Loan
January 15, 2014 Wednesday Spring 2014 $100 late payment fee assessed for outstanding balances; students enrolled in the Tuition and Fees Payment Plan will not be assessed a Late Payment Fee if both installments are paid by the due dates
January 16, 2014 Thursday Spring 2014 Cancellation of Enrollment for unpaid Tuition and Fee balances not covered by Payment Plan, Scholarships or other awards
January 20, 2014 Monday Spring 2014 Martin Luther King Holiday (University Closed)
January 31, 2014 Friday Spring 2014 Last day to apply for graduation at the end of Spring 2014 term
Last day to withdraw from the University with a 25% refund of tuition
February 21, 2014 Friday Spring 2014 Last day to Pay 2nd Installment for the Tuition & Fees Payment Plan
March 8, 2014 Saturday Spring 2014 Return of Title IV deadline for financial aid recipients
March 10 – 15, 2014 Monday - Saturday Spring 2014 Spring Break (University Open, No Classes)
March 17, 2014 Monday Spring 2014 Last day to drop a course with a DR grade
Last day to withdraw from the University with a WI grade
March 28, 2014 Friday Spring 2014 Deadline for faculty to review class rosters to ensure accuracy before grade rosters are created
April 14, 2014 Monday Spring 2014 Grade rosters available to faculty for grade entry and submission
April 21 – 26, 2014 Monday - Saturday Spring 2014 Final week of the semester - modified class schedule: Final exams and other course assessment activities are scheduled during this week
April 26, 2014 Saturday Spring 2014 On-campus exams for online courses
April 27 & April 30, 2014 Sunday & Wednesday Spring 2014 Commencement Exercises
April 30, 2014 Wednesday Spring 2014 Deadline (by 11:59 pm) for faculty to submit grades
May 2, 2014 Thursday Spring 2014 Complete grade report available to students by web


Calendar dates are subject to change. Please contact appropriate offices for verification and updates.

University Graduate School deadlines are available at http://gradschool.fiu.edu.

This calendar includes official University holidays. Faculty are encouraged to make accommodations for students who wish to observe religious holidays. Students should make their requests known at the beginning of the semester.

For a listing of religious holidays you may visit http://www.interfaithcalendar.org.

Last Updated April 25, 2013


Official FIU Academic Calendar (Dates Compiled by Term)


What do I have to pay and what is the fee structure? Go to the FEE CALCULATOR and see the breakdown.



Office of the Controller